Kellie Todd Griffin to be Honored with the Michelle Obama Courage Award

Kellie Todd Griffin

April 4, 2024 – CaliforniaTime for Change Foundation’s (TFCF) 22nd Annual Awards Gala will honor outstanding individuals and organizations that go above and beyond forour communities and continue to make a difference in the lives of others.

Kellie Todd Griffin is a dynamic leader with a rich history of driving change and empowering communities across California. With an impressive portfolio spanning 25 years, Kellie has made significant strides in community engagement, strategy development, and social impact initiatives.

As the President and CEO of the California Black Women’s Collective Empowerment Institute, Kellie oversees transformative programs such as the CA Black Women’s Think Tank at California State University, Dominguez Hills. Her experience in healthcare leadership has earned her recognition as a champion for healthcare equity, culminating in her receipt of the Los Angeles County Woman of the Year award.

Kellie’s dedication to political advocacy and community organizing is evident in her leadership of initiatives like CA African Americans for Obama, which she co-chaired alongside prominent figures like Karen Bass and Kamala Harris.

Kellie channels her expertise in public affairs, communications, and diversity, equity, and inclusion (DEI) to empower nonprofits, government entities, and corporations. Her entrepreneurial spirit is further demonstrated through her founding of organizations such as Sistallect, Inc. and the California Black Women and Girls Social and Economic Impact Fund.

“Kellie Todd Griffin’s unwavering dedication to community empowerment and social justice serves as an inspiration to all who have the privilege of collaborating with her,” said Kim Carter-Tillman, Founder/Ambassador of Time for Change Foundation, “She is truly an inspiration to all women!”

Other Award Honorees include:

Bobby Wagner, football player of the NFL, with the Philanthropist of the Year Award; Laurena Bolden at San Manuel Band of Mission Indians with the Community Champion Award; Dr. Rita (Faridah) Ali from We 2 Matter with the Humanitarian Award; Rev. George Lamb at F.A.C.C.T with the Lifetime Achievement Award; Kellie Todd Griffin at CA Black Women’s Collective with the Michelle Obama Courage Award; Pastor Craig Hadley from Paradox Church with the Nancy Varner Angel Award; and Rialto ROTC with the Ramos Family Spirit of Compassion Award.

Time for Change Foundation’s 22nd Annual Awards Gala will be held on Friday, April 19th, 2024, at the DoubleTree Hotel in Ontario, California at 6:00 p.m. PST. To support the work of Time for Change Foundation, you can become a sponsor, purchase an ad in the event program book, or purchase a Gala ticket.

To register for the event or to become a sponsor and increase your business’s visibility in the community, please visit the 22nd Anniversary Gala Event page, or contact Florence White at (909) 886-2994 or by email at


Time for Change Foundation empowers disenfranchised, low-income individuals and families by building leadership through evidence-based programs and housing to create self-sufficiency and thriving communities. We accept all forms of donations. To see how you can help make a difference visit us on the web at

Share On Social Media: